Of Waterfalls and Barrels

November 5, 2010 at 11:58 am | Posted in General | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Wotcha everyone,

The last couple of months have flown by in a blur.  Having not been down the route of Getting Married before, the welcome advice of others who have doesn’t quite impart the sheer random craziness of the whole shebang.

This isn’t to say that the advice freely given was not gratefully welcomed, just that it’s hard to impart the exact feelings of going over a waterfall in a barrel to someone who hasn’t.

So, hopefully I can now move on, and get back to being a regular gaming geek, who rambles on the internet between playing a few MMOs.

Of course, just as I’m updating a few games, Lord of the Rings Online sends me an email to tell me that after all the waiting, the whole Free thing is starting.  I’m up-dating as I type.  Having finally decided to do more with That Twitter Thing than just see what Fallen Earth is doing, I decided to tell my two followers about it.

Of course, I have the security settings set up the wazoo, but that’s because I’ll be Twitting about more than just gaming.  Possibly.  I’m still not sure what to do with it.  For those interested, it’s @badjawa, and if you really want to hear the occasional 140 character rambles of a geek, you’ll need to send a request thingy.  It’s all rather embarrassing to me, this shameless self-promotion thing.  Which is probably why I’m so inept at it.  Please try not to look like a spammer if you do send a request.  Thanks.

So, back to the matter at hand.  I’m updating Lord of the Rings Online, and will just leap on in and *have a go*.  I shall even try to be honest to the point of  looking up “non-judgemental” in the dictionary, to see what that’s all about whilst I play.

I suppose it brings a new definition to the term “Free Peoples” (apologies if that’s a gag that’s already been repeated to death.  I’ve been away).

Cheers,
Hawley.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

