On Greed

June 2, 2010 at 3:37 pm | Posted in General | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Wotcha everyone,

Greed, as I’m sure we are all aware, is one of the seven deadly sins.

It’s also a funky-looking fist weapon that’s all lovely and phat epixxxy.  It’s lovely, quite lovely, even though it seems to make me look like I’m beating monsties to death with a rather vicious-looking sock puppet.

I won it in a Culling of Stratholme run, equipped it, and that evening used it at the start of the alt-raid that I have mentioned previously.

I say used it at the start, because during the alt-raid, Gutbuster dropped after we’d given Festergut a good shoeing.

And with no-one else wanting it, the raid leader shouted at me that I might want to upgrade.  He’s a good friend like that.

To Gutbuster thanks to Greed, all in about 4 hours.  It was a strange feeling, as I thought Greed and I were going to be best mates for some considerable time.  Such is usually the way with my characters; after getting a good weapon, it’s usually some while before I get a new one, especially one with such a marked increase in potency.

I might be somewhat level-headed and salubrious when it comes to gaining phat lewts, but it’s always nice to actully get hold of not one, but two sizeable upgrades in weaponry.

Yay!

Cheers,
Hawley.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

