Mildly Ticked Off by a Lack Of Inversion.

March 9, 2010 at 8:20 pm | Posted in General | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Wotcha everyone,

Allods Online still hasn’t decided to code in an option to invert the camera into the game.  I’m amazed, because I thought that this was the sort of standard feature that appeared in games, in the same sort of “standard feature” set that includes such things as graphics, and clicking on stuff to make stuff happen, and elves..

You know, the absolute basics.

So there is a part of me that’s amazed that it’s not been included.  And I’ve searched the whole of the settings menus, and I even (thankyou, Unwize) searched the cash shop, just in case.

Nope.  Nothing.

I have two theories.

The first is that out of the entire development team, the only person who plays with the camera inverted is a ginger kid with bad personal habits whom no-one likes.  This is bad-smelling-ginger-kid’s punishment, and by extension, all other inverted-camera gamers.

The second is because they hate me.  That *I am* their ginger kid with bad personal habits, and they *just don’t like me*.

It’s annoying, because if I want (hypothetically) to game with a mate who doesn’t have enough gaming time to make a subscription worthwhile, Allods Online is off the list because I’m not going to play a game that makes me want to hurl after 10 minutes.

Arse.

Cheers,
Hawley.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. http://allods-forum.gpotato.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=7103 might help

  2. Wotcha Alex,

    Great research there; it works. Whilst it’s not a perfect fix (that would be an invert option actually *in* the game), it’s a sure sign that without crazy but cool hacker types, pcs just aren’t as much fun.

    I’ve finally managed to find the time to test it out, and it works a treat.

    Cheers,
    Hawley.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

