Invert my y-axis!

February 24, 2010 at 6:30 am | Posted in General | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

Wotcha everyone,

Just a quickie (oo-er, missus!) about Allods Online.  Yeah, I can be quick.  Sometimes.

Focus, Hawley.  Quick post.

Well, despite all the furore about cash-shop gouging in Allods Online, there is one simple thing about the game that will, with absolutely no doubt, stop me from playing.

I can’t seem to find the controls to invert the y-axis.

Just that.  Game killer, in one.  I need the camera to be like a flight yoke; forwards is down, backwards is up.  I was brought up playing flight sims, so that’s how my brain works.  Trying to play the other way makes me sea-sick in no time at all.

I’ve tried looking, but that simple switch isn’t there.

Ah well.

Cheers,
Hawley.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh no! MMO Controls Crime #1.

    Are you sure you can’t buy it on the cash shop?

  2. UGH! I’m exactly the opposite with how those work, but I understand the nausea of controls that don’t control the way you want.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

